Online scheduling


Go to YELP for reviews for Something Sacred Hypnotherapy & Massage 

Hypnotherapy Review:

Fall 2018 a hypnotherapy client's personal story:
 

Hypnotherapy Review: Being familiar with meditation and yoga, I've long been curious about hypnosis, so I signed up for 5 sessions of Hypnotherapy.  My issue is childhood anger and I have a difficult time remembering my youth.

Hypnotherapy One: Body goes into deep relaxation.  Heavenly!

Hypnotherapy Two: Making progress by remembering both good and bad events from age 10 to age 14.  After this session, I actually feel lighter!

Hypnotherapy Three:  Continuing the journey of forgiving my dad, which is healing.  Still feeling lighter this week!

Hypnotherapy Four:  Worked on an issue I never even considered a problem.  Very, very powerful.

Hypnotherapy  Five:   Still feeling lighter this week!  My last lesson gives me material to work with as I continue to heal from childhood scars


Cranio Sacral Therapy Review:


I found a slice of heaven in Fremont.
Last week I booked a massage appointment, drove to Fremont and met an angel.


I was greeted by the most nurturing voice as I entered the massage room, her name is Audra.  She sat on the massage/mostcomfycouch/table as she listened to me babble on about what kind of physical pain I was in.  After hearing me mention vertigo, she offered Cranio Sacral Therapy to which I gladly accepted, (not knowing anything about it).
I got tucked in under the warm blankets as she used peppermint aromatherapy (*peppermint reduces nausea and dizziness) to start the most relaxing hour of my life.  She used hot stones, massage oils and lotions and CST (Cranio Sacral Therapy).


CST is a gentle, hands on method of evaluating & enhancing the functioning of a physiological body system.  Using a soft touch, practitioners release restrictions in the craniosacral system to improve the functioning of the central nervous system.
My words: Audra held my head for different lengths of time and used pressure points to bring balance back into my mind.  


It is effective for a wide range of medical problems:
                                      -migraines
-vertigo (yes!)
-autism
-traumatic brain and spinal cord injuries
-learning disabilities
-fibromyalgia
-TMJ
-PTSD
& the list goes on...


The intention of treatment is to facilitate and enhance the body's own self-healing and self-regulating capabilities.  I've had two sessions and have had significantly less vertigo and dizziness.  I encourage everyone to check this angel out!





  • andrea d.
    • andrea d.
    • Seattle, WA
    •  55 friends
    •  2 reviews
    5.0 star rating
    8/24/2019

       Audra's class was so helpful! First the class itself was intimate with just a few other couples. It was nice and easy to get to know them! Audra has such a calm presence that helped us be calm. When our birthing process began my birthing partner and I applied all that we practiced with Audra's hypnobirthing class and I'm so glad because it was a long journey with some ups and downs. In the end our baby girl was in our arms full of life, love and light. Audra's hypnobirthing techniques certainly helped!



  • Lars E.
    • Lars E.
    • Seattle, WA
    •  0 friends
    •  5 reviews
    5.0 star rating
    8/23/2019   I recently visited Audra for hypnotherapy.  Specifically to wean myself off of video games. Within a couple of weeks I completely stopped playing them and was able to put my time to better use.  I was really surprised at how effective the hypnotherapy was.




    5.0 star rating
    6/25/2017  Previous review
    Finding Audra has been a blessing.  I went to Audra with various aches and pains (I am a carpenter)

  • Katie R.
    • Katie R.
    • Seattle, WA
    •  0 friends
    •  1 review
    5.0 star rating
    8/11/2019

        If you've ever been curious about hypnotherapy but nervous to make the leap, I really really encourage you to explore this amazing service with Audra!! 

    I booked a massage with her first, which was AMAZING..but also a great way to get comfortable with her and learn more about hypnotherapy. After the massage I felt so excited and ready to dive into hypnotherapy with her.

    Audra's energy is so soothing and comfortable. Hypnotherapy is intense work emotionally (which makes it life changing) so you really have to have a guide you feel safe with. 

    I did the 4 part series, which makes perfect sense because it does take a session or two for your body and mind to relax. However after the first session I honestly felt so calm and at peace with stress. I couldn't wait for the next session.  

    I tell everyone that I DO feel a difference and a shift after the series. My anxiety and inner voice is much quieter and I understand the root cause more fully. 

    I think for me personally I'm going to visit Audra not only for her amazing, thoughtful massages and body work, but to maintain this inner peace with more sessions in the future.



  • Mindy M.
    • Mindy M.
    • Seattle, WA
    •  77 friends
    •  4 reviews
    5.0 star rating
    2/4/2019   Audra was my steady hypnobirthing doula during the birth of my daughter. I was able to stay centered and successfully have an amazing home birth with her help. The pre-birth prep with hypnobirthing classes gave my husband and I a change to connect and be on the same page for the birth. Then on the actual day Audra used cues and her presence to help me calmly birth my daughter. It was the best day of my life.






      • Jonathan H.
      • Seattle, WA
      •  82 friends
      •  3 reviews
      5.0 star rating
      6/19/2017

           My wife and I have been seeing Audra for several years. She has helped us each with many aches and pains through massage therapy. She is accomplished in many techniques (deep tissue, swedish, etc) and weaves them together in a unique and relaxing experience.

      We also attended Audra's Hypno Birthing classes when we were pregnant with our first child. We knew we wanted as natural of a birth as possible, with little or no medication and surgery.  After attending her course I personally felt more confident and prepared for the birth of our daughter, and therefore better able to attend to my wife.

      I highly recommend her!




    • Meghan M.
      • Meghan M.
      • San Francisco, CA
      •  70 friends
      •  1 review
      5.0 star rating
      6/14/2017

          Audra is the best. I started going to her for prenatal massage in 2012 and have not had a better massage. I have referred multiple friends to her. You will not be disappointed and will judge all future massages against a massage from Audra. She's the best.


      • Alex G.
        • Alex G.
        • Seattle, WA
        •  0 friends
        •  4 reviews
        5.0 star rating
        1/18/2013

           Amazing. Fantastic. I have been seeing Audra off and on for @ 4 years now. Audra gives not just a massage but an experience. She creates a very peaceful, calm space, she provides a table with specialized cushions to cradle you (heated in Winter!), and then lets her intuitive hands go to work. I hope I never have to look for anyone else for massage therapy -- Audra is the most skilled practitioner I've ever encountered. Truly a gift worth giving yourself.



      • N F.
        • N F.
        • Seattle, WA
        •  0 friends
        •  1 review
        5.0 star rating
        1/14/2013   

        I am a person who uses massage regularly in my life and have for the past 40 years.  Audra has great vibes and her space is warm and comforting on a cold winter's day.  Very cocoon-like.  I found her style of massage to be comforting, healing, and the use of tuning forks and hot stones at the very beginning were nice extras to include in a basic massage price.

        I appreciate that she's "with it" enough to have the online scheduling tool on her website.  That's a huge plus, in my book, as I work long hours and can book a massage at midnight if need be.

        And the fact that she provides free parking in the heart of Fremont is amazing.  I have scheduled my next massage with her.



      • Chester C.
        • Chester C.
        • Seattle, WA
        •  0 friends
        •  1 review
        5.0 star rating
        1/13/2013

          Audra shows three characteristics as a massage therapist that I seemed to know intuitively after first meeting her at the Saturn building: being grounded, sensitive, and patient.  The pace of a massage is important, and during my first massage with her I appreciated the spaces that went in between the various techniques, which she obviously has mastered.   Her contoured table was also a first for me.  Whole-heartedly recommended.



      • Beth A.
        • Beth A.
        • Seattle, WA
        •  0 friends
        •  4 reviews
        5.0 star rating
        1/13/2013

            I've been going to see Audra for the past several years, and have always had the same experience - an extremely relaxing session where I always feel rejuvenated. She always seems to know what areas are giving me trouble in each session, and I come away feeling healed. I've been to some LMT's whose work didn't seem to last more than a day - with Audra, it seems to last much longer. I highly recommend her work, and in addition, she's just a very nice person you'll feel comfortable trusting yourself to.



      • Shannon F.
        • Shannon F.
        • Seattle, WA
        •  0 friends
        •  2 reviews
        5.0 star rating
        1/3/2013   

        I don't write reviews often, but I have to say that I only let Audra give me massages.  She is the best!  In the past, I have felt pain after a massage or dissatisfied with the muscle relief I felt the day after a massage.  I have had several massages with her and they make me feel great.  I also feel very calm and relaxed when I leave her office.  I highly recommend her to anyone looking for a massage for a reasonable price!




      • Boone V.
        • Boone V.
        • Queen Anne, Seattle, WA
        •  0 friends
        •  3 reviews
        5.0 star rating
        12/12/2012

           Go see Audra now!  I've been getting massage therapy my entire life,  having had my first spinal surgery when I was 16,  and I can honestly say Audra is the best I've ever been to.  I found her on groupon and have been seeing her consistently ever since.  I would reccomend her to anyone,  and have already reccomended her to all of my family and friends.   Do yourself a favor and go see her!




      • Ginger D.
        • Ginger D.
        • Seattle, WA
        •  0 friends
        •  1 review
        5.0 star rating
        12/12/2012

            This is the first Yelp review I have ever done, and I am excited to write an honest, truthful review about how wonderful massages with Audra are.  I have seen many massage therapists and some do a better job than others, however Audra is truly one of a kind.  I was blown away after my first massage with her.  I have now been seeing her for almost 2 years.  She really knows how to be mindful, intuitive, and does create a personal massage experience.  
        I love the choice of Aromatherapy depending on my mood, the heated massage table, and the hot stones are truly wonderful!  Audra's techniques are incredible, and I feel like she is a natural when it comes to healing.
        I would love to keep writing about how rejuvenating a massage with Audra is, but please just go experience it for yourself!  Or give a gift certificate to a loved one - I assure you they won't be disappointed!



      • B D.
        • B D.
        • Seattle, WA
        •  0 friends
        •  1 review
        5.0 star rating
        12/12/2012   

        Audra must be magic! She is great about finding exactly where your knots are and releasing them. Her studio is incredibly relaxing and her contoured (and heated!) massage table is one of the best I've been on. Also, I'm not one for super "new-agey" massage techniques (like reiki, etc)  but I swear the tuning fork thing works.




      • Allegra B.
        • Allegra B.
        • Seattle, WA
        •  0 friends
        •  5 reviews
        5.0 star rating
        12/12/2012   

        I agree with the other reviewers--I'm very happy to return to Audra after my initial Groupon massage in her strong and sensitive hands. I have been to maybe a dozen massage therapists in Seattle over the years, and I find her techniques quite satisfying; hot stones focus the pressure nicely and the tuning fork is a nice touch. With affordable rates, special deals, and parking nearby, "Something Sacred" is something special.












Customer Approval
86% of customers would recommend 
you to a friend.
21 total responses:    18   3
Your Customer Approval Rating
Very Good
60%
70%
80%
90%
Ratings
Customer Comments (8 total) 
All
Positive
Negative
Audra was extremely professional and provided an amazing massage!
What a great relaxing massage. Audra is very good at what she does (Strong, Solid massage) I felt really comfortable. Nice and New place, Very Clean, Great table :) Five Stars for me!! Thanks Audra Chad
One of the best massages I have ever had! Thank you!
Audra is amazing! I have chronic neck problems and struggle daily to find comfort and relief from tension and pain. Audra has me on the way after one session. She is sensitive, knowledgable, experienced, and has the most comfortable massage table set-up ever! She integrates details that I've never experienced in/at a massage before. I've been looking for a new massage therapist since mine moved north, and I have found her in Audra. I booked my next appointment before I left, and will continue to see her regularly.
I had the best prenatal massage of my life with Audra. I was so comfortable and handled with such care. Audra's personal experiences with pregnancy and childbirth combined with her excellent massage expertise made my hour with her very much worthwhile. I will highly recommend her to other expectant mothers I know. I will definitely be back!
Audra was professional, organized and had a wonderful touch. I went in with a sore neck and out of control emotions. I left with a calmed feelings and hope I would heal.


Make a free website with Yola